Members

The SRLAN currently comprises of 33 member organisations, led by a nine-member, rotational Steering Committee.  For more information on the member organisations and their work, please follow the hyperlinks to their websites or check out the ‘Updates’ page on the SRLAN website.

STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Egypt

Egyptian Foundation for Refugee Rights (Chair)

Contact(s): martindavidjones@gmail.com (Martin Jones), bayoumi.mohamed@yahoo.com (Mohammed Bayoumi)

Jordan

Arab Renaissance for Democracy & Development – Legal Aid (ARDD)

Contact(s): smuhareb@ardd-legalaid.org (Samar Muhareb)

Kenya

Refugee Consortium of Kenya

Contact(s): refcon@rckkenya.org (Eunice Ndonga-Githinji), mchege@rckkenya.org (Milkah Chege)

South Africa

University of Cape Town Refugee Rights Unit

Contact(s): fatima.khan@uct.ac.za (Fatima Khan), justin.dejager@uct.ac.za (Justin Dejager)

Turkey

Refugee Rights Turkey

Contact(s): oktay.durukan@mhd.org.tr (Oktay Durukan), nur.ozkut@mhd.org.tr (Nur Ozkut)

Uganda

Refugee Law Project

Contact(s): dir@refugeelawproject.org (Chris Dolan), aluposusan61@yahoo.com or s.alupo@refugeelawproject.org (Susan Alupo)

United Kingdom

International Refugee Rights Initiative (Secretariat)

Contact(s): barbara.harrellbond@gmail.com (Barbara Harrell-Bond), themba.lewis@refugee-rights.org (Themba Lewis)

West Africa focal point (based in Dakar, Senegal):  djibril.balde@refugee-rights.org (Djibril Balde)

United States of America

Asylum Access (Vice Chair)

Contact(s): jessica.therkelsen@asylumaccess.org (Jessica Therkelsen), emily@asylumaccess.org (Emily Arnold-Fernandez), amalia@asylumaccess.org (Amalia Greenberg Delgado)

Center for Forced Migration Studies (Northwestern University)

Contact(s): g-ruffer@northwestern.edu (Galya Ruffer)

Iraqi Refugee Assistance Program

Contact(s): bheller@iraqirefugee.us (Becca Heller)


MEMBERSHIP

Australia

Nakango Vision Incorporated (managed by Swahili Refugee Women Advocacy Services)

Contact(s): admin@nakangovisions.org (Rev. Nava Malula and Jemma Feruzi)

University of New South Wales (UNSW) Centre for Refugee Research

Contact(s): linda.bartolomei@unsw.edu.au (Linda Bartolomei), c.lenette@unsw.edu.au (Dr. Caroline Lenette)

Burundi

Association pour la Défense des Droits des Réfugiés au Burundi (ADR)

Contact(s): mutaswef@yahoo.fr (Swedi Fataki Mutambala), Safi Kisasa

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Droits Humains Sans Frontières

Contact(s): franckamunga@yahoo.fr (Franck Kamunga Cibangu), Babukalonji@yahoo.fr (Christophe Kalonji)

Egypt

Africa Middle East Refugee Assistance

Contact(s): Rebecca Williams (rwilliams@amera-uk.org) & Hesham Issa (hissa@amera-uk.org)

Refugee Legal Aid Program, St Andrew’s Refugee Services

Contact(s): Kristine Rembach (krembach@stars-egypt.org), Chris Eades (ceades@stars-egypt.org)

Hong Kong

Barnes & Daly Solicitors

Contact(s): xuan@barnesdaly.com (Marc Daly)

Justice Centre Hong Kong

Contact(s):  piya@justicecentre.org.hk (Piya Muqit)

Indonesia

Indonesian Legal Aid Foundation (YLHBI)

Contact(s): alvon@ylbhi.or.id (Alvon Kurnia Palma), gatot@ylbhi.or.id (Gatot Rianto)

Israel

Tel Aviv University Refugee Rights Program

Contact(s): anatbd@post.tau.ac.il (Anat Ben-Dor), yuvallivnat@gmail.com (Yuval Livnat), aeladc@gmail.com (Aelad Cahana)

Italy

Jesuit Refugee Service

Contact(s): mgallaghersj@gmail.com (Michael Gallagher, SJ)

Japan

Japan Association for Refugees

Contact(s): ishikawa@refugee.or.jp  (Eri Ishikawa), barbour@refugee.or.jp (Brian Barbour)

Lebanon

Frontiers Ruwad Association

Contact(s): samiratrad@fastmail.fm (Samira Trad), info@frontiersruwad.org (Ghida Frangieh)

Pakistan

Struggle for Change Pakistan

Contact(s): Madawa@comsats.net.pk (Khalida Salimi)

Poland

Halina Niec Legal Aid Center

Contact(s): przybyslawska@pomocprawna.org (Katarzyna Przybyslawska), pajura@pomocprawna.org (Magda Pajura)

Senegal

WARIPNET

Contact(s): sniass@yahoo.fr (Sadikh Niass)

South Africa

Lawyers for Human Rights

Contact(s): kaajal@lhr.org.za (Kaajal Ramjathan-Keogh)

South Korea

GongGam Human Rights Law Foundation

Contact(s): hopenvision@naver.com (Pillkyu Hwang), mashil049@gmail.com (Youngah Park)

United States of America

HIAS

Contact(s): rachel.levitan@hias.org (Rachel Levitan), lucy.kiama@hias.org (Lucy Kiama – HIAS Kenya), devota.nuwe@hias.org (Devota Nuwe – HIAS Uganda)

Iranian Refugees’ Alliance

Contact(s): d.abadi@irainc.org (Deljou Abadi)

ORAM (Organization for Refuge, Asylum and Migration)

Contact(s): grungrasn@oraminternational.org (Neil Grungras), jessica@oraminternational.org (Jessica Burnstein), info@oraminternational.org (general inquiries)

U.S. Committee for Refugees and Immigrants

Contact(s): llimon@uscridc.org (Lavinia Limon), aseiler@uscridc.org(Alison Seiler)

Zambia

Legal Resources Foundation

Contact(s): salan@zamnet.zm (Mary S Chisanga), mulengapaul@gmail.com (Paul Mulenga)

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s